Alpha Lion Superhuman Pump Review vs PUMP-OCALYPSE

Superhuman Pump Is an Alpha Lion Product

The old article treated “superhuman pump” like a generic goal. Alpha Lion actually sells Superhuman Pump, a stimulant-free pre-workout.

Current Formula

The current manufacturer label lists 8 g L-citrulline, 3.2 g beta-alanine, 1.5 g agmatine sulfate, 1 g taurine and 600 mg lion’s mane per 20.3 g scoop, plus VitaCholine®, AstraGin®, Huperzia serrata extract, vincamine and electrolytes. Match this version to your container; older reviews can describe a different formula.

Superhuman Pump vs PUMP-OCALYPSE

Bucked Up PUMP-OCALYPSE tub, the comparison product for Alpha Lion Superhuman Pump
Bucked Up PUMP-OCALYPSE, the separate comparison product discussed below. This image does not depict Alpha Lion Superhuman Pump.

PUMP-OCALYPSE lists 3 g L-citrulline, 3.5 g HydroPrime® glycerol powder standardized to at least 65% glycerol, 1 g PeakO2®, 1 g arginine HCl and 500 mg agmatine sulfate per scoop on its Blueberry Pomegranate label. The powder weight is not 3.5 g of pure glycerol. Alpha Lion discloses more L-citrulline, but ingredient amounts alone do not establish a better pump or workout. Neither caffeine-free formula is automatically suitable for everyone.

Check the Current Bucked Up Offer

Shop Bucked Up and check current savings. Try coupon SHAWTAYYYY7 to see whether 20% off applies to eligible items. Exclusions and availability can change; confirm the discount and final total at checkout.

Affiliate disclosure: this article contains affiliate links. We may earn a commission if you buy through them.

Source check: October 13, 2026. Alpha Lion Superhuman Pump; Bucked Up PUMP-OCALYPSE; NIH exercise-supplement evidence. Match supplement versions and warnings to the exact container; general nutrition information does not replace individualized advice.

Posted in Supplements | Tagged , , , , | Comments Off on Alpha Lion Superhuman Pump Review vs PUMP-OCALYPSE

JYM Pre Workout Review: Formula & Bucked Up Comparison

Affiliate disclosure: We may earn a commission from purchases made through links in this article.

Pre JYM: Current Label

JYM Supplement Science’s Pre JYM is a multi-ingredient pre-workout. The current Grape Candy label lists 300 mg caffeine per 25 g scoop, with about 30 servings per tub. This review concerns Pre JYM, rather than Pre JYM Plus or the stimulant-free version.

Bucked Up Original Miami-flavor tub shown for comparison
Bucked Up Original Miami-flavor tub, shown as the Bucked Up comparison rather than the product reviewed above. Current label details may differ from this pictured packaging.

How to Compare It

That scoop also lists 6 g citrulline malate, 6 g BCAAs, 2 g creatine HCl and 2 g beta-alanine, plus 1.5 g each of betaine and L-tyrosine and 150 mg alpha-GPC. Citrulline malate is not the same ingredient weight as pure L-citrulline, and creatine HCl should not be silently substituted for creatine monohydrate. Formulas can change, so compare the label on the exact tub you would buy.

Bucked Up Alternative

The current Bucked Up Original Franken Juice panel provides 200 mg caffeine, 6 g citrulline malate 2:1 and 2 g beta-alanine per 10.6 g scoop. It lists 200 mg GPCgold (Alpha GPC 50%), rather than the older AlphaSize branding. These label differences do not establish that either complete formula works better.

Legacy Bucked Up promotional artwork advertising a shirt, shaker and five samples for $9.99 plus shipping
Legacy promotional artwork. The pictured $9.99 price, five samples, shirt and shaker are not a current offer guarantee; check the linked promotion for current contents, eligibility, price and shipping.

Check the Bucked Up Offer

Check the current Bucked Up offer. Coupon: SHAWTAYYYY7. If the advertised 20% discount is available, eligibility and exclusions apply; confirm the discount and final total at checkout.

Posted in Supplements | Tagged , , , , | Comments Off on JYM Pre Workout Review: Formula & Bucked Up Comparison

Ronnie Coleman Pre Workout: Yeah Buddy vs Bucked Up

Affiliate disclosure: We may earn a commission from purchases made through links in this article.

Ronnie Coleman Yeah Buddy: Current Label

Ronnie Coleman Signature Series Yeah Buddy has a current “New Look” label with a 9 g, one-scoop serving. It lists 4 g citrulline malate, 2 g beta-alanine and a 420 mg sustained-release caffeine blend containing caffeine anhydrous and Encapfeine. The brand markets 420 mg caffeine, but the panel does not disclose the split between those caffeine ingredients.

The same panel lists 200 mg Advantra Z extract standardized to 30% synephrine, 100 mg TeaCrine and 100 mg Dynamine 40% material. Those material amounts are not interchangeable with 200 mg pure synephrine or 100 mg pure methylliberine.

Bucked Up WOKE AF tub with blue and pink antler logo, shown for comparison
Bucked Up WOKE AF, shown for comparison rather than as a photograph of Yeah Buddy. The current label discussed here is a separately checked version.

High-Stim Bucked Up Comparison

The current WOKE AF Franken Juice label provides 333 mg caffeine, 6 g citrulline malate 2:1 and 3.2 g beta-alanine per 12 g scoop, plus 40 mg synephrine HCl. Compare all stimulants and serving sizes, not just caffeine totals; a lower caffeine number does not by itself establish lower overall risk.

FDA’s 400 mg-per-day caffeine reference for most adults is not a single-dose target or a safety clearance for these stimulant mixtures. Individual sensitivity and medical circumstances vary. Follow the product warnings and avoid stacking it with other stimulant products.

Check the Bucked Up Offer

Check the current Bucked Up offer. Coupon: SHAWTAYYYY7. If the advertised 20% discount is available, eligibility and exclusions apply; confirm the discount and final total at checkout.

Posted in Pre Workout, Supplements | Tagged , , , , | Comments Off on Ronnie Coleman Pre Workout: Yeah Buddy vs Bucked Up

Insane Pre Workout: High-Stim Ingredients & Smarter Choices

What Makes a Pre-Workout “Insane”?

Mostly marketing plus a heavy stimulant profile. A dramatic name does not make a formula better. If you mean the brand Insane Labz, identify the exact product, such as I Am God, rather than assuming all similarly named products share a formula.

Bucked Up Mother Bucker tub with a high-stimulant warning
Bucked Up Mother Bucker packaging with a high-stimulant warning. This front image identifies the product; check the current full label and directions.

A High-Stimulant Label Example

Mother Bucker’s listed full serving totals 400 mg caffeine: 300 mg caffeine anhydrous plus 100 mg delayed-release caffeine, with 6.4 g beta-alanine, 1.5 g Nitrosigine®, 4 g L-citrulline, 1.5 g L-tyrosine and 2 mg rauwolscine. Its directions warn against consuming caffeine from other sources while taking it.

Lower caffeine or no stimulant may fit some people better, but tolerance alone does not establish safety. BAMF and WOKE AF also contain additional stimulant ingredients. FDA’s 400 mg daily caffeine reference for most adults is not a recommended pre-workout dose or a guarantee for stimulant mixtures. Review medications, health conditions and sleep effects with a qualified clinician when relevant.

Check the Current Bucked Up Offer

Shop Bucked Up and check current savings. Try coupon SHAWTAYYYY7 to see whether 20% off applies to eligible items. Exclusions and availability can change; confirm the discount and final total at checkout.

Affiliate disclosure: this article contains affiliate links. We may earn a commission if you buy through them.

Source check: October 13, 2026. Mother Bucker; FDA caffeine guidance; NIH exercise-supplement evidence. Match supplement versions and warnings to the exact container; general nutrition information does not replace individualized advice.

Posted in Energy, Pre Workout, Supplements | Tagged , , , , | Comments Off on Insane Pre Workout: High-Stim Ingredients & Smarter Choices

C4 Energy Drink Review: Caffeine, Use & Pre-Workout Comparison

Affiliate disclosure: We may earn a commission from purchases made through links in this article.

C4 Drink Means the Ready-to-Drink Line

Cellucor sells multiple C4 canned energy products. Check the exact can rather than assuming every C4 drink has the same formula. The current C4 Performance Energy Frozen Bombsicle label shows 200 mg caffeine, zero sugar and 5 calories per 16 fl oz can. Its ingredients include BetaPower betaine and CarnoSyn beta-alanine, but this panel does not disclose their amounts.

Energy Drink vs Pre-Workout

The official C4 Smart Energy page also lists 200 mg caffeine, in a 12 fl oz can, with Cognizin citicoline. Equal caffeine does not make the two formulas identical. A ready-to-drink can avoids mixing, while a powder lets you compare a different ingredient panel; format alone does not prove superior performance. Do not import doses from C4 powder into a C4 drink review.

Bucked Up Original Miami-flavor tub shown for comparison
Bucked Up Original Miami-flavor tub, shown as the Bucked Up comparison rather than the product reviewed above. Current label details may differ from this pictured packaging.

Bucked Up Original is a powdered comparison. Its current Franken Juice label lists 200 mg caffeine, 6 g citrulline malate 2:1 and 2 g beta-alanine per 10.6 g scoop. The caffeine amount matches the two C4 drinks above, but their other ingredients and disclosure differ. Check the product’s directions and warnings rather than combining caffeinated products.

Check the Bucked Up Offer

Check the current Bucked Up offer. Coupon: SHAWTAYYYY7. If the advertised 20% discount is available, eligibility and exclusions apply; confirm the discount and final total at checkout.

Posted in Supplements | Tagged , , , , | Comments Off on C4 Energy Drink Review: Caffeine, Use & Pre-Workout Comparison

Optimum Nutrition Amino Energy Review: 100mg Caffeine & 5g Aminos

Affiliate disclosure: We may earn a commission from purchases made through links in this article.

Essential AMIN.O. ENERGY Is an Optimum Nutrition Product

This review covers Optimum Nutrition Essential AMIN.O. ENERGY powder. The current U.S. Fruit Fusion panel lists 100 mg caffeine from natural sources and a 5 g amino blend per 9 g serving, about two scoops, with zero sugar and 5 calories. These are powder-label amounts, not a description of every Amino Energy product or regional formula.

Amino Energy vs a Full Pre-Workout

The 100 mg caffeine amount is lower than Bucked Up Original’s 200 mg scoop, but “lighter” does not guarantee suitability for a particular person. The 5 g blend includes taurine, amino acids, beta-alanine and L-citrulline without individual quantities. It is not 5 g of BCAAs alone, and the label cannot establish a specific beta-alanine or citrulline dose.

Bucked Up Original Miami-flavor tub shown for comparison
Bucked Up Original Miami-flavor tub, shown as the Bucked Up comparison rather than the product reviewed above. Current label details may differ from this pictured packaging.

Bucked Up Original lists 200 mg caffeine with 6 g citrulline malate 2:1, 2 g beta-alanine and 200 mg GPCgold (Alpha GPC 50%) per 10.6 g scoop on its current Franken Juice panel. The 200 mg material amount is not 200 mg pure alpha-GPC.

Legacy Bucked Up promotional artwork advertising a shirt, shaker and five samples for $9.99 plus shipping
Legacy promotional artwork. The pictured $9.99 price, five samples, shirt and shaker are not a current offer guarantee; check the linked promotion for current contents, eligibility, price and shipping.

Check the Bucked Up Offer

Check the current Bucked Up offer. Coupon: SHAWTAYYYY7. If the advertised 20% discount is available, eligibility and exclusions apply; confirm the discount and final total at checkout.

Posted in Energy, Ingredients, Pre Workout, Supplements | Tagged , , , , | Comments Off on Optimum Nutrition Amino Energy Review: 100mg Caffeine & 5g Aminos

Pre Workout Protein: Timing, Amount & What Actually Matters

Do You Need Protein Before Training?

No special pre-workout protein window is required. Protein before training can be convenient if you have not eaten for several hours, but total daily protein intake matters much more. Protein after training and distribution across meals can still be useful; this does not mean timing never matters.

Historical BuckyFitnessKit artwork with Bucky, a shirt, two shakers, five pre-workout samples, and $9.99 plus shipping text
Historical Bucked Up campaign artwork advertising a shirt, shaker and five samples at $9.99 plus shipping. This is not a protein or whey product photo. Current price, contents, eligibility and availability are unverified.

Protein and Pre-Workout Do Different Jobs

Protein supplies amino acids. Pre-workout products target energy, pumps, focus or training performance. A pre-workout is optional and does not replace protein-rich food. NIH’s sports-nutrition overview summarizes 1.2–2.0 g protein/kg/day for athletes; this is general context, not a personal prescription. Needs vary with training and diet.

Check the Current Bucked Up Offer

Shop Bucked Up and check current savings. Try coupon SHAWTAYYYY7 to see whether 20% off applies to eligible items. Exclusions and availability can change; confirm the discount and final total at checkout.

Affiliate disclosure: this article contains affiliate links. We may earn a commission if you buy through them.

Source check: October 13, 2026. NIH protein and sports-nutrition guidance. Match supplement versions and warnings to the exact container; general nutrition information does not replace individualized advice.

Posted in Supplements | Tagged , , , , | Comments Off on Pre Workout Protein: Timing, Amount & What Actually Matters

Gorilla Mode Pre Workout Review: Label & WOKE AF Comparison

Affiliate disclosure: We may earn a commission from purchases made through links in this article.

Gorilla Mode: One Scoop vs Two

Gorilla Mind’s Gorilla Mode is a pre-workout powder. The current Cherry Blackout panel lists 200 mg caffeine per 20.3 g scoop, or 400 mg in two scoops. It also changes from 5 to 10 g L-citrulline, 2.5 to 5 g creatine monohydrate and 2 to 4 g betaine across those two columns. Always compare the current version and the same number of scoops.

The panel lists 400/800 mg alpha-GPC 50% material for one/two scoops, not that amount of pure alpha-GPC. It does not list beta-alanine. Its L-citrulline and separately listed malic acid should not be relabeled as the older formula’s citrulline malate.

Bucked Up WOKE AF tub with blue and pink antler logo, shown for comparison
Bucked Up WOKE AF, shown for comparison rather than as a photograph of Gorilla Mode. The current label discussed here is a separately checked version.

Bucked Up Comparison

The current WOKE AF Franken Juice panel supplies 333 mg caffeine, 6 g citrulline malate 2:1 and 3.2 g beta-alanine per 12 g scoop. It also lists 200 mg GPCgold (Alpha GPC 50%) and 40 mg synephrine HCl. Its citrulline-malate amount is not a one-for-one comparison with Gorilla Mode’s pure L-citrulline amount, and caffeine totals do not capture every stimulant.

FDA’s 400 mg-per-day caffeine reference for most adults is not a single-dose target or a safety clearance for these stimulant mixtures. Individual sensitivity and medical circumstances vary. Follow the product warnings and avoid stacking it with other stimulant products.

Check the Bucked Up Offer

Check the current Bucked Up offer. Coupon: SHAWTAYYYY7. If the advertised 20% discount is available, eligibility and exclusions apply; confirm the discount and final total at checkout.

Posted in Supplements | Tagged , , , , | Comments Off on Gorilla Mode Pre Workout Review: Label & WOKE AF Comparison

Wrecked Pre Workout Review: Huge Supplements vs Mother Bucker

Affiliate disclosure: We may earn a commission from purchases made through links in this article.

Wrecked Is a Huge Supplements Product

Wrecked is a Huge Supplements pre-workout. The current standard Wrecked panel has columns for one 18.8 g scoop and two 37.6 g scoops. Two scoops contain 375 mg total caffeine: 300 mg caffeine anhydrous plus 100 mg di-caffeine malate standardized to 75% caffeine. One scoop therefore supplies 187.5 mg caffeine. These figures do not describe Wrecked Enraged or Inferno.

One/two scoops list 5/10 g L-citrulline, 3.2/6.4 g beta-alanine and 2.5/5 g betaine. The two-scoop column also includes 200 mg theobromine HCl 98% and 1 mg rauwolfia extract standardized to 98% alpha-yohimbine, so caffeine is not the complete stimulant comparison.

Bucked Up Mother Bucker tub with blue and pink lettering, shown for comparison
Bucked Up Mother Bucker, shown for comparison rather than as a photograph of Wrecked. Current label details may differ from this pictured packaging.

Mother Bucker Comparison

The current Mother Bucker Franken Juice panel totals 400 mg caffeine per 19.5 g scoop: 300 mg anhydrous plus 100 mg delayed-release caffeine. It also lists 6.4 g beta-alanine, 4 g L-citrulline, 1.5 g Nitrosigine and 2 mg rauwolscine. Training experience does not establish that either stimulant combination is safe for you; the two-scoop Wrecked column is a label comparison, not a suggested dose.

FDA’s 400 mg-per-day caffeine reference for most adults is not a single-dose target or a safety clearance for these stimulant mixtures. Individual sensitivity and medical circumstances vary. Follow the product warnings and avoid stacking it with other stimulant products.

Check the Bucked Up Offer

Check the current Bucked Up offer. Coupon: SHAWTAYYYY7. If the advertised 20% discount is available, eligibility and exclusions apply; confirm the discount and final total at checkout.

Posted in Energy, Pre Workout, Supplements | Tagged , , , , | Comments Off on Wrecked Pre Workout Review: Huge Supplements vs Mother Bucker

Alpha Lion Pre Workout Review: Superhuman Original vs BAMF

Alpha Lion Superhuman Original

Alpha Lion markets Superhuman Original as its daily-driver pre-workout. Its current page lists 325 mg tri-source caffeine, 4 g citrulline, 1 g agmatine, 3.2 g beta-alanine and 2.5 g betaine for the one-scoop serving. “Daily-driver” is brand positioning, not advice that everyone should use it daily.

Bucked Up BAMF Sour Bucks tub used for the Alpha Lion comparison
Bucked Up BAMF in Sour Bucks flavor, the comparison product rather than Alpha Lion Superhuman Original. This front image does not settle the current formula-version differences.

Superhuman vs BAMF

BAMF’s current ingredient list names 333 mg caffeine, 6 g citrulline malate 2:1, Cognizin® citicoline, Dynamine™ and Huperzine A. Other manufacturer copy still names AlphaSize®, so confirm the exact flavor’s rear panel rather than combining descriptions. Six grams of citrulline malate is not six grams of pure L-citrulline. The different caffeine and focus-ingredient systems do not prove that either product delivers better focus or is safer.

Both caffeine figures are substantial. FDA’s 400 mg daily reference for most adults is not a target for one pre-workout serving or a personal safety guarantee. Account for all caffeine and other stimulants, follow the exact product warnings, and do not assume combining products is appropriate.

Check the Current Bucked Up Offer

Shop Bucked Up and check current savings. Try coupon SHAWTAYYYY7 to see whether 20% off applies to eligible items. Exclusions and availability can change; confirm the discount and final total at checkout.

Affiliate disclosure: this article contains affiliate links. We may earn a commission if you buy through them.

Source check: October 13, 2026. Alpha Lion Superhuman Original; Bucked Up BAMF; FDA caffeine guidance; NIH exercise-supplement evidence. Match supplement versions and warnings to the exact container; general nutrition information does not replace individualized advice.

Posted in Supplements | Tagged , , , , | Comments Off on Alpha Lion Pre Workout Review: Superhuman Original vs BAMF